Payrollguru - Paycheck Calculator and Payroll Tax Information

Louisiana State Tax Information & Payroll Calculator

Home | State Payroll Taxes | Federal Payroll Taxes | Payroll Check Calculator | Payroll Solutions | News
Louisiana State Tax Information

Minimum Wages
These rates apply only for employment covered under FLSA.
Effective 09/01/97Effective 07/24/07Effective 07/24/08Effective 07/24/09
Minimum Wage:$5.15$5.85$6.55*$7.25*
Minimum Cash Wage (Tipped Employee):$2.13$2.13$2.13*$2.13*
Maximum Tip Credit:$3.02$3.72$4.42*$5.12*
* Louisiana has no state minimum wage law. Federal minimum wage requirements apply.

State Income Tax
Wage Withholding:Tables
Supplemental Wage/Bonus Rate:No provision

Unemployment Insurance
Maximum 2016 Taxable Earnings:$7,700
(Unchanged from 2015)
Employee Deduction:None
Employer 2016 Tax Rates:0.10 - 6.20%
(Includes applicable social charge rate)
Standard 2016 New Employer Rate:1.22 - 3.04
Voluntary Contribution Permitted:Yes

Disability Insurance
Employee Deduction:None

Louisiana State Agencies web sites:

Verify the accuracy of payroll tax information prior to actual use.

Alabama
Alaska
Arizona
Arkansas
California
Colorado
Connecticut
Delaware
District of Columbia
Florida
Georgia
Hawaii
Idaho
Illinois
Indiana
Iowa
Kansas
Kentucky
Louisiana
Maine
Maryland
Massachusetts
Michigan
Minnesota
Mississippi
Missouri
Montana
Nebraska
Nevada
New Hampshire
New Jersey
New Mexico
New York
North Carolina
North Dakota
Ohio
Oklahoma
Oregon
Pennsylvania
Puerto Rico
Rhode Island
South Carolina
South Dakota
Tennessee
Texas
Utah
Vermont
Virginia
Virgin Islands
Washington
West Virginia
Wisconsin
Wyoming
Federal
San Diego
Los Angeles